Facebook Instagram Youtube Notown Sound


by Angela Muhwezi

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $1 USD  or more



released May 26, 2017
Music by Angela Muhwezi. Lyrics by Angela Muhwezi and Marrque Nunley.

Angela Muhwezi: Lead and Background Vocals
Marrque Nunley: Vocals, Drums, Drum Programming
Sherdeill ‘Flex’ Breathett Jr.: Vocals
Hawthorne: Guitar, Bass, Organ, Synths
Ryan Knudsen: Drums
Varun Taneja: Drum Programming

Trumpets: Hawthorne, Connor McElwain
Trombones: Jonah Levine, Robert John Todd Jr.
Horn: Lisa McCormick
Bass Trombone/Tuba: Robert John Todd Jr.
Percussion: Nick Stone, Ryan Knudsen

Sopranos: Crystal Faith, Whitney Rene, Lori Pasqualino
Altos: Anika Gray, Brittney Scales
Tenors: Brian Stokes, Everett Gabriel, Champ Johnson, Joseph Brooks
Bass: Sherdeill ‘Flex’ Breathett Jr.

Produced by Hawthorne and Marrque Nunley. Recorded at Big Scary Tree Studio (Sunland, CA), LP Studios (Glendale, CA) and Little Red Writing Room (Los Angeles, CA). Mixed by Varun Taneja. Mastered by Claudio Cueni. Chief recording engineer: Neil Harrod. Assistant engineers: Eric Lloyd, Morgan DeTienne, Marisol Morales, Jeb Lipson, Joseph Brooks, and Pankaj Starrock.



all rights reserved


Angela Muhwezi Los Angeles, California

contact / help

Contact Angela Muhwezi

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code